skip to main content



Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (CCNE)

The baccalaureate degree programs in nursing and master’s degree programs in nursing at Texas A&M University College of Nursing are accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education ( Officially recognized by the US Secretary of Education as a national accreditation agency, CCNE contributes to the improvement of the public’s health by ensuring the quality and integrity of baccalaureate, graduate and residency programs in nursing.

The Texas A&M College of Nursing received its initial 5-year accreditation of the baccalaureate program in 2009, followed by reaccreditation in 2014. The initial 5-year accreditation of the master’s degree program was awarded in 2015.

The 2020 reaccreditation of the College of Nursing’s baccalaureate and master’s degree programs is officially underway, a process that includes a structured self-study evaluation  and on-site visits designed to further engage faculty, staff and students in offering the best nursing education possible.




National League for Nursing (NLN)

The Texas A&M University College of Nursing has earned the National League of Nursing’s (NLN) prestigious designation as a Center of Excellence in Nursing Education™ (COE) in Creating Environments that Enhance Student Learning and Professional Development for the years 2020–2024. As a re-designation, this competitive award acknowledges the outstanding innovations, commitment and sustainability of continued excellence within the College of Nursing since its initial designation as an NLN COE in 2016.

This recognition remains in place through 2024 when we are eligible to and will apply for re-designation for an additional five years. Only 64 institutions hold the NLN Center of Excellence in Nursing Education designations.

National League for Nursing Center of Excellence in Nursing Education 2016-2020 logo

More College Accolades

  • Ranked top ten for best nursing school in Texas by
  • Ranked #3 in the nation for best Bachelor Science in Nursing (BSN) program by
  • Ranked #1 in the nation for best forensic nursing program by
  • 100% first-time pass rate on nurse practitioner certification exam
  • 99% pass rate on NCLEX-RN® exam