skip to main content

Academic Affairs

About Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs is dedicated to serving the educational infrastructure, students and faculty of the College of Nursing by offering expert resources and support.

Associate Dean

Debra Wise Matthews, PhD, RN
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone: 979.436.0131 
dmatthews@tamu.edu

Undergraduate Nursing Education

Sharon Dormire, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Nursing Education
Phone: 979.436.0188
sdormire@tamu.edu

Kristina Reyes
Administrative Associate III
Phone: 979.436.0117
kristina@tamu.edu

Graduate Nursing Education

Matthew R. Sorenson, PhD, APN, ANP-C, FAAN
Assistant Dean for Graduate Nursing Education
Phone: 979.436.0141
msorenson@tamu.edu

Melinda Jensen
Administrative Associate III
Phone: 979.436.0256
melindajensen@tamu.edu

Round Rock Distant Site Location

Virginia Ann Utterback, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Dean for Distant Site Round Rock
Phone: 512.341.4972
utterback@tamu.edu

Vicki Barber
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 512.341.4940
vbarber@tamu.edu